BCI Annual General Meeting (AGM) for Members

March 19th 2019

12:00 EST, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET and 19:00 EET.

Motions will be sent to the Board no later than 3 weeks before the meeting.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Announcement: BCI Annual Membership Meeting (AGM) 2017

The BCI Annual Membership Meeting (AGM) for 2017 will continue over Zoom video conferencing on Thursday, November 23, 2017
13:00 EST (Toronto), 18:00 GMT (UK), 19:00 CET (Central Europe), 20:00 EET (Eastern Europe), and 15:00 BRST (Eastern Brazil)

All paid up members of BCI are welcome to participate. Please announce to the Board if you intend to join the meeting, so that Zoom links can be provided.

Any members' motions to the AGM should be sent to the Board before November 2.

Nominations for Board Members will be open until November 9, 2017.  All nominations should go to the BCI Nominating Committee, Annalu Waller (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) and Maria Åkermark (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).  All submissions will be accepted, including self-nominations.

Mats Lundälv / for the BCI Board of Directors

Invitation to the next BCI Panel Meeting in Turku - updated

BCI Panel Meeting 2017 in Turku, Finland, Thursday October 26 - Wednesday November 1

You are so heartily WELCOME to Turku!

with best regards from
Annette Nylund

We will start with a get-together-evening Thursday afternoon 26th of October. On Sunday evening we will celebrate BlissFinland 40 years. We are looking forward to celebration and work together with participants from all over the world.
Please Read the updated full invitation for more practical information.

Please also have a look at the youtube video about our conference city

Paul was the greatest!

 PaulM1b

We in Canada have sad news to share! Paul Marshall died on October 25, 2016. We will treasure our memories of him and always be thankful for his wonderful contribution to our Bliss community - here in Canada and around the world. For us, Paul was a highly respected leader, highly regarded by our Bliss users and alumni and his colleagues throughout our AAC community …. and he was a wonderful friend!

Paul’s deep faith gave him strength throughout his life to take on the many challenges he faced, but never more than in recent years, as his health began to fail and pain became increasingly his companion. He persevered in his many projects until his body finally said, “no more”.

Read more: Paul was the greatest!

Additional information